Melbourne cup day

Today it's Melbourne cup day which means there is big horse races in Melbourne and everyone is excited to win on their horse.
Anyway. I had to work anyway.

I finished work 2pm so it wasn't to bad. I drove to Kingsley to leave their chairs back we borrowed for the weekend n now I'm sitting at the train station waiting for Corrin to come home.

Since its Melbourne cup day it was a special day at work. We gave our residents some wine to drink while watching the race n we workers even got so sit down n have lunch :) lovely.
Extra break for us :)

I'll tell you. Last night I told Corrin to teach me how to bet on horses cuz I wanted to win money. He showed me b I bet on 5 horses. I choose the 5 favorite n guess what- I won !!!!

I put 10$ on every horse so I only spend 50$. The horse that won gave 9$ so I won 90$. Well, I won 40$ since I spend 50$ on the betting but still. How good is that :D I'm happy.

Now when we get home we r just going to get ready n then go out n drink beers. :) the sun us shining n it's like 30 degree outside. Freaking hot..

Tomorrow I hope it's beach time for me n holly :)

Later. :)


Kommentarer

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0